Ravil Islyamov – Violinist

Discover Ravil Islyamov, violinist and composer of this beautiful quintet “Once Upon a Tale” played by Svetlana Ponomaryova (piano) and the MARS Quartet:
– Ravil Islyamov (1rst violin)
– Andrey Zubenko (violin)
– Serafim Gerasimov (viola)
– Matvey Sobolev (cello)

Ravil Islyamov was born in Vladimir in 2001. Graduated from the Central Music School of the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (class of Alexander Vinnitsky), currently studies at the Moscow Conservatory in the class of the same teacher.

He was awarded the Gold Medal at the Delphic Youth Games of Russia (Tyumen, 2016; Vladivostok, 2018). He also received the Grand Prize at the International Beethoven Competition for Violin, Viola and Cello (Sankt Pölten, Austria, 2016).

Ravil Islyamov performs regularly in his native country and also in Europe and the Middle East. He currently plays a 1735 Giuseppe Guarneri “del Gesù” violin.

Author: pmathis